Sever the Bloodline

Innistrad
#115
Sever the Bloodline Card BackSever the Bloodline Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.18
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Exile target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature. Flashback {5}{B}{B} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

ILLUSTRATOR
Clint Cearley

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2017-03-14 Only creatures on the battlefield will be exiled. In other zones, they're “creature cards,” not “creatures.”
  • 2017-03-14 A double-faced creature only has the name of the face that's up. For example, if Village Ironsmith is targeted by Sever the Bloodline, Ironfang wouldn't be exiled.
  • 2017-03-14 If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Sever the Bloodline resolves, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creatures will be exiled.
  • 2021-03-19 You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.
  • 2021-03-19 “Flashback [cost]” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack.”
  • 2021-03-19 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.
  • 2021-03-19 A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.
  • 2021-03-19 If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it's legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.
  • 2021-03-19 You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
  • 2022-06-10 Unless a token is a copy of another permanent or was explicitly given a name by the effect that created it, its name is the subtypes it was given when it was created plus the word "Token." For example, if an effect creates a 1/1 Soldier creature token, that token is named "Soldier Token."
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity